Escape to Tagaytay

I bet we can all agree that everyone needs a break from the city once in a while and it’s not because we totally hate it (I don’t know about you but I don’t hate it), it’s just that we all deserve to get away from all the stresses that the city reminds us of such as our work office, our messy cubicle, the smoke from vehicles and the heavy traffic and go somewhere else where these things are nonexistent (although I think a traffic-less Philippines is impossible. Heck even our rural bayan in Pampanga has heavy traffic).

Anyway, we decided to go to Tagaytay City last Saturday. I was with my Mom, sibs, Bebe, Lola Saling and Tito Proud. The place is convenient because it’s not too far from Metro Manila and the place is teeming with nature, which is exactly what we all went there for. Last time I went to Tagaytay, my Tita Irene is still single. She has two kids now.

But before going to Tagaytay, Bebe, Ng (Bebe’s college friend) and I went to see a 9AM screening of Iron Man 3 at Glorietta 4. Bebe works for Ayala Land and one of his perks are free tickets for selected mainstream-ish movies. I’m not a huge, crazy fan of Iron Man or superhero flicks in general and given that I’ve slept through Iron Man 2, I had little expectations for this [last] installment. But it’s a fun film and I thoroughly enjoyed it (but not as satisfied as after seeing my art films, of course). One thing hated about it though is the post-credits scene. TOTALLY NOT WORTH WAITING. Next movie date will be The Man of Steel.

The perks of having an Ayala employee partner.

The perks of having an Ayala employee partner.

Here are some of our photos from Tagaytay:

With Mom's new car. She worked hard for it and got it. Totally deserves it.

With Mom’s new car. She worked hard for it and got it. Totally deserves it.

My sibs with Buhbuh and Mom in the background. It's so nice to see all my favorite people in one photo. Love 'em.

My sibs with Buhbuh and Mom in the background. It’s so nice to see all my favorite people in one photo. Love ’em.

Buhbuh and I.

Buhbuh and I.

A view of the Taal Volcano, which is also included in the list of the 'decade volcanoes.'

A view of the Taal Volcano, which is also included in the list of the ‘decade volcanoes.’

Cute cottages.

Cute cottages.

No, that's not us. Lol. But I would love to try the zip line... once I have the guts to do so.

No, that’s not us. Lol. But I would love to try the zip line… once I have the guts to do so.

Another view of the lake and the volcano. I live in one of the most beautiful countries in the world.

Another view of the lake and the volcano. I live in one of the most beautiful countries in the world.

Lil bro and lil sis. They're not really little. They're huge, in fact.

Lil bro and lil sis. They’re not really little. They’re huge, in fact.

Buhbuh strikes a pose.

Buhbuh strikes a pose.

The 'obligatory' and 'scripted' pointing.

The ‘obligatory’ and ‘scripted’ pointing.

Hong sweet naman.

Hong sweet naman.

25

Me and little sissy in a dramatic photo. Lol.

It started to train and we were trapped at our cottage.

It started to train and we were trapped at our cottage.

Meanwhile, Buhbuh was trapped too in the souvenir store.

Meanwhile, Buhbuh was trapped too in the souvenir store.

The sun will always shine after the rain.

The sun will always shine after the rain.

Leave a Reply

